BIJOUTERIA - Jewelry and climate neutrality



Since the beginning, we have been characterized by a strong social commitment: fair wages, progressive working conditions, every employee has a Worldvision godchild, the offices and warehouses are completely powered by renewable electricity. In addition, part of the proceeds are donated to nature conservation and development aid.

We have also calculated all CO2 emissions: From the production of the jewelry, import routes, handling, logistics, vehicles, packaging materials, disposal, employee commutes and delivery to the customer to all CO2 emissions generated at the company site. Everything that we cannot avoid is fully offset in high-quality climate protection projects.

We are currently investing in two climate protection projects:

1. Efficient cooking stoves in Rwanda
firewood and charcoal, is of great importance in Rwanda and accounts for a significant proportion of energy consumption. This is often the predominant source of energy for boiling water and preparing food, especially in rural areas. Cooking generally takes place on old stoves and generates large amounts of smoke indoors. The solution: By replacing such inefficient stoves, there is a significant decrease in the annual biomass consumption of users. It also improves the health of residents, as clean cooking stoves in the home emit fewer pollutants.

2. Wind farm in Bulgaria
Bulgaria is still largely dependent on fossil fuels, especially coal. Bulgaria is struggling to get its energy transition off the ground. The wind project involves the construction and operation of 52 wind turbines. The project not only generates electricity from renewable energy sources and reduces dependence on fossil fuels, but also creates jobs for the local population and contributes to the development of local infrastructure, z. B. by improving local roads and financing local hospitals.

BIJOUTERIA was the first Swiss online store to be awarded the climate-neutral company label as early as 2015 .

3 ms
49694408
0~popular_1~true_5~piercing_
item: null page: climate.jsp
items: 2541 pageNo: 0 osPhrase: piercings
S:
I: [tilab25, cha108, wori14, plug664, bea45, tstud07, ton152, csri360, csri626, ank192, mib05, mib07, ton153, fss05, ton156, int28, plug920, ank193, plug907, csri219, plug669, sri421, mib92, snose115, tstud03, tstud06, mib11, csri624, cha107, csri555, ank262, tilab30, csri625, ank187, csri155, tilab29, nailri03, sri402, tstud02]
O: []

BIJOUTERIA – Schmuck und Klimaneutralität



Seit Beginn zeichnen wir uns durch ein starkes soziales Engagement aus: faire Löhne, fortschrittliche Arbeitsbedingungen, jeder Mitarbeiter hat ein Worldvision Patenkind, die Büros und Lager werden komplett mit erneuerbarem Strom gespiesen. Zudem wird ein Teil der Erlöse an Naturschutz sowie Entwicklungshilfe gespendet.

Wir haben auch sämtliche CO2-Emissionen berechnet: Von der Herstellung des Schmucks, über die Importwege, das Handling, die Logistik, die Fahrzeuge, das Verpackungsmaterial, die Entsorgung, die Arbeitswege der Mitarbeiter und die Auslieferung an den Kunden bis hin zu allen CO2-Emissionen, die am Unternehmensstandort anfallen. Alles was wir nicht vermeiden können, wird vollständig in hochwertigen Klimaschutzprojekten kompensiert.

Aktuell investieren wir in zwei Klimaschutzprojekten:

1. Effiziente Kochöfen in Ruanda
Brennholz und Holzkohle, ist von grosser Bedeutung in Ruanda und macht einen bedeutenden Anteil des Energieverbrauchs aus. Dies ist oft die vorherrschende Energiequelle zum Abkochen von Wasser und Zubereiten von Speisen, besonders in ländlichen Gegenden. Das Kochen findet generell auf alten Öfen statt und generiert grosse Mengen an Rauch in Innenräumen. Die Lösung: Indem solche ineffiziente Öfen ersetzt werden, kommt es zu einer deutlichen Abnahme des jährlichen Biomasseverbrauchs der Nutzer. Ausserdem wird die Gesundheit der Bewohner verbessert, da saubere Kochöfen im Haus weniger Schadstoffe ausstossen.

2. Windfarm in Bulgarien
Bulgarien nach wie vor weitgehend von fossilen Brennstoffen abhängig, insbesondere von Kohle. Bulgarien hat Mühe, seine Energiewende in Gang zu bringen. Das Windprojekt umfasst den Bau und Betrieb von 52 Windturbinen. Das Projekt erzeugt nicht nur Strom aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen und verringert die Abhängigkeit von fossilen Brennstoffen, sondern schafft auch Arbeitsplätze für die örtliche Bevölkerung und trägt darüber hinaus zum Ausbau der örtlichen Infrastruktur bei, z. B. durch die Verbesserung der örtlichen Straßen und die Finanzierung der örtlichen Krankenhäuser.

BIJOUTERIA war als Vorreiter schon 2015 der erste Schweizer Onlineshop, der mit dem Label „klimaneutrales Unternehmen“ ausgezeichnet wurde.

6 ms
49669518
0~popular_1~true_10~earrings_11~earrings-8_60~false_
item: null page: climate.jsp
items: 74 pageNo: 0 osPhrase:
S: M
I: [tilab25, tilab28, bon03, snose196, tpl05, las152, fpi279, tpl07, cha83, bon01, cha82, snose104, csear382, ban1003, bra848, csear379, csear442, csstud268, snose200, fss05, tlas17, csstud01, bra847, bon04, ban1016, snose115, snose114, ban1017, ban1018, tilab26, snose232, las154, sbra118, fpi299, sbra119, tpl01, las123, csstud194, csstud210, cha76, fpi231, tpl06, csear440, cha80, bon02, nose123, fpi292, fpi243]
O: []